Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Cage 8/10/22

John’s Cage or something cute like that

This is an excerpt from my “Cage Improvisations” … this is a free improvisation. This was recorded early 2022.

I’ll soon be recording more with drumset , cage and this percussion setup. It’s an interesting arrangement. I was experimenting with this type of thing over 40 years ago with my discovery of John Cage, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Terry Riley, Steve Reich, Phillip Glass and Harry Partch. During my study as a ‘legit’ percussionist, I also dabbled a bit during my academic journey. As with many of my projects, they have a short shelf life to produce, then I move away and do something else. This is a blessing and a curse. At this stage in life, I’m finding this sort of expression appealing as a soloist. Badaboom

0 Comments
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Authors
Notes From An Old Drummer