Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

I Don’t care e oh key (part 1 of 4)

Part 1 of 4

I created and performed this in 2006. One time only at Timucua aka White House in Orlando with guitarist Kris Gruda. This is part one of four, it totals about 30 minutes.

The compositional concept of the piece is a multimedia performance. The spoke word and performance directions are projected on a screen from my laptop. Each section is timed and projected for the musicians and audience to view, that’s the score. This performance was very well received, I believe audiences would like more of this type of improvisation. I would like to continue with more of this if time permits. Kris Gruda did a great job of collaborating with me on this. We spent several rehearsals to work it out.

I created the original score in Apple Keynote, then exported it as a QuickTime video file and ran it from my laptop.

0 Comments
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Authors
Notes From An Old Drummer