Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

The Road Is

Part one

Jack Kerouac wrote his book of travels called “On the Road” this is my book/video I title “The Road Is” I believe I started jotting to paper these memories in the early 90s. Maybe, before I started creating my book “Notes of a Young Drummer 1966-1969”

The one liners, sentences and paragraphs are memories from my experiences as a musician “On the Road” from 1967-2013. Friends, gigs, cities, states, food, drums, clubs, venues, club owners, agents, psychedelics, songs, music, bands, musicians, life, death, dreams, love, disappointments, fantasy, reality, bandstands.

I personally like this project. I believe many musicians can relate to it with their own memories. I created this as a book in 2015. I’ll be posting it with the reading from my Mr. Negative character.

The cover of this book is created as a collage of images to present my journey. You can look close and see small subliminal images from my past. The vehicles and circular oval dates 1967-2015. Starting with the Chevy pulling a u-haul trailer, my 1959 VW van, night in the Hattiesburg jail, 80 VW Rabbit, Chevy Astro and ending with my Chevy HHR. Quite a journey that continues in 2022.

0 Comments
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Notes from an ‘OLD’ Drummer
Authors
Notes From An Old Drummer